CD: KURAMA (Live in Japan 2009)

November 28th, 2011  |  Published in ALBUMS, DISPLAY

Live trio performance. Featuring Yasushi Gonjo on bass and Larry Marshall on drums. The title track “Kurama Suite” is a 14-minute original composition inspired by a mystical mountain North of Kyoto. The live performance was entirely recorded as an acoustic trio. During post-production, Francesco added new synthesizer arrangements to the existing tracks resulting in a full orchestral sound.
Recorded live at Jazz On Top, Osaka, Japan on October 25, 2008
Record Label: Crosara Creative
Recording Engineer: Duane Levi
Cover photo and Art Direction by Julia Crosara
Japan Promotion: Shalestone Music

Acoustic Set:

– How Deep Is The Ocean (7:02)
– All Blues (8:05)
– My Funny Valentine (6:56)
– Solar (7:49)
– Maiden Voyage (10:30)
– Well You Needn’t (7:12)

Electric/Orchestral Set:
– Chant For Peace (7:34)
– Cantaloupe Island (4:28)
– Kurama Suite (14:00)

Comments are closed.


osaka-wazz-04 osaka-wazz-07 namba-jazzspot845-04 kyoto-livespotrag-00 morelia-reunion-03 2011_italy_0765detoni 2011_italy_3515bosa 1992-08-downtown_planet_expo92 2009-japan-flyer 01_4panel_inside